Barbara a Nanny for Hire in Menifee, CA 92586

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being able to nurture and influence each child in a positive way. I enjoy engaging each child in a lot of hands on developmentally appropriate activities. We have fun doing a lot of arts and crafts, painting, art stamps, drawing, sewing, cooking, swimming, taking nature walks, music, games, parks, hiking, etc. I'm positive and like to make the process of learning fun. Some of the classes I’ve taken are health and safety, nutrition, early and school age child development courses. Because I've taken many earl childhood development classes and child development classes it's my pleasure to teach what I've learned. I enjoy and will encourage and build your children’s imagination and creativity. I delight in instilling a greater sense of self-worth and encourage self-confidence. I like to instill in each child a positive self-image. Each child will be given constant positive reinforcement, they will always be encouraged to try, try again, and try their best. Discipline will be centered on making “Good Choices.” Developing your children is a team effort and I believe communication between parents and nanny is important. My main goal in caring for your child is to see your children grow physically, intellectually, socially, emotionally, and spiritually to the best of his/her ability. One way I will do this is by getting down at the children’s level and make eye contact and listening attentively to what they have to say. I understanding what they have to say is very important. I naturally spent my time down at the children’s level interacting with them in a positive way. It's my pleasure to praise and build up each child and provide a loving family environment for them to thrive in.

Barbara nanny Gender:Female Age:58 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:723498

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AK, CA, FL, GA, HI, NE, OR, WA

My past childcare experience: I love being a nanny/teacher and investing in the life's of babies, toddler's, and children. God has given be special gifts and abilities, to naturally love, nurture and care for babies, toddlers and children at every level. With my experience and educational background I can give your children the very BEST. I really enjoy laughing, singing, reading books, doing arts and craft, puppets, and playing outside. When I see your children learn to read, write, know their colors, numbers and shapes. I'm so happy to be a part of the process. I enjoy setting up a developmentally appropriate environment for babies, toddlers, and children to thrive in. I don't watch T.V. My priority is caring and meeting the needs of your child at all times. I use a program called "Babies Can Read." I started this program when a child was 4 months old, now at 28 months this child is reading a variety of woods. I also teach sign language and beginning spinach. I really love and enjoy being a nanny,and have fun nurturing, caring, and teaching.

Additional Comments: I have a child development permit- I'm a Sunday school teacher twice a month. I was in the girl scouts. I have helped out with VBS. I have a natural passion, love, caring and enthusiastic to care for babies, toddlers, and children.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:5/16/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.