Nanny available in Melbourne Beach, FL - 610769 - Nannies4hire.com

Thereza Christina a Nanny for Hire in Melbourne Beach, FL 32951

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to work as a nanny ever since I had my two daughters. I used to be the a "stay at home neighborhood mom" and neighboors and friends used to bring their children to be cared by me. I was able to provide care, love and protection to many children. I had open communication with the parents and I think this is very important. I love children and their ability to learn and absorb everything around them is amazing. They learn fast and hands on. I observed that each one had their own little way to be, to learn and to interact. Some needed more attention than others. Some learned faster than others, but they all went through the same developmental stages at a different age. I like to believe that I made a difference in these children's life, that I provided the security and stability for each family that I worked for. Being a nanny is the greatest job in the world.

Thereza Christina nanny Gender:Female Age:59 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:610769

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:FL


My past childcare experience: I received my Early Childhood/Human Development Credential from Irvine Valley College (CA). As a Preschool Teacher, I workded in a daycare setting from 1990 to 1996, planning and implementing age appropriate activities for children ages newborn to 12 years old. As a Teacher Assistant, I worked for the public schools in North Carolina for 6 years with students grades K-5. I worked as a nanny/babysitter for many years, also in North Carolina/Florida. I drove children to/from activities, cooked meals, assisted with homework, changed diapers, planned age appropriate activities, stayed overnight when necessary, did light housekeeping, etc.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Portuguese Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:7/20/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.