Patricia a Nanny for Hire in Media, PA 19063

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am third oldest of eleven children and love children. I taught elementary/special education, tutored and was a nanny part-time for 12 years. I also love tending to a home, cooking and educating children within their own setting and within their community setting. I had such a positive experience in my part-time position for 12 years. I am still considered a part of that family and they are certainly part of mine!

Patricia nanny Gender:Female Age:65 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:284846

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA

My past childcare experience: Educator, mother, tutor, cook, drive, educate, care for, nanny for two children for 12 years; also, certified teacher with certifications in elementary and special education. I also have a masters degree in special education and am experienced in working with children with autism and other disabilities as well. I can also tutor your child. I was a fifth grade learning support teacher. Clearances and excellent references supplied. Experience teaching at elementary and high school levels.

Additional Comments: I possess a strong work ethic. I give 100% to the children who are placed in my care. As a teacher, I see so many opportunities throughout the day that are learning opportunities, and I take advantage of them to teach the children in my care. I am creative, easy-going and approachable. I am also an excellent educator/tutor who strives to instill in a child the desire for excellence. I am consistently open to suggestions on how to improve what I am doing. I am self-reflective by nature and typically reflect on my day and my actions on a daily basis to see where I made sound choices and what I could have done differently. I am a reliable employee. If I've made my employer's life a lot easier because of the way I tend to their children and their home, then I feel I've done my job well! Most important to me is the communication that must happen between me and my employer. I believe communication is most effective if done face to face. I enjoy sitting down with my employer at the end of the day for a few minutes to go over the day, what happened, discuss any problems and hear their feedback. This is a critical piece to maintaining a strong working relationship between a family and a caretaker.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/18/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.