Alicea a Nanny for Hire in Medford, MA 02155

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I started babysitting with my grandmother in middle and high school. At first, I hated that I spent my summers around little kids instead of enjoying the summer with my friends. As time went by, I grew to be a part of their family, and had the chance to watch the growth and development from infant to toddler. It was so amazing to me, and so full-filling that I decided to follow in my grandmother's steps, and be a part of something so important. I love kids, and come from such a big family that my job comes so easily for me...I love being a nanny.

Alicea nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:542822

9 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)            

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA

My past childcare experience: Family of 3, and most recently employed with: I started when the youngest of the kids was two months old, and the bond that I formed with him makes it extremely hard to say goodbye. We were an extremely active family, and I am looking for a position that will allow me to do the same. See, when you nanny, if you play your cards right, you'll never need to pay for a gym membership. Thankfully the kids I take care of love the outdoors and are always ready for action! I will definitely miss them, but am ready to move on. Along with taking care of the kids, and preparing meals, I also make their beds and fold the kids' laundry. I truly don't mind any tasks dealing with the kids, so if you ever need extra help beyond that, as long as it is asked I don't mind, regularly would prefer to spend less time folding and more time playing. Family of 2 : No- Cry solution My previous experience was with a family that followed the "no-cry" solution. It was an extremely difficult position, and while this method is not for everyone, it is well worth it to follow this method. I still care for these kids and from time to time occasionally babysit. I have not lost contact with any of the kids that I have nannied for or even babysat for. They have all been great kids, and I love every single one of them. Family of 3: First Full time Nanny Position: My first family, and where I learned the most and position that required more energy than any other. I cared for three boys, one of which I will probably name my first child after. I started when the youngest was only about three months old, and from his first steps through potty training him, I was there. This family was an extremely active family and the boys were about 3, 7, and nine when they moved to California. I was more of a house manager at this point. The boys, for the most part played with each other and I tidied and did laundry, and cooked for the family. In the summers, I vacationed with their family on the cape, and occasional weekend ski trips I accompanied. My only reason for not moving with them when asked is that my grandma still lives about a block from me and I don't think I will relocate anywhere until she decides to return to our home in Trinidad.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Italian,Spanish Nationality:Trinidadian Country of Residence:US Last login:2/24/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.