Nanny available in Medford, MA - 513642 - Nannies4hire.com

Elizabeth a Nanny for Hire in Medford, MA 02155

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have enjoyed being a nanny for the past 18+ years. I enjoy seeing a child learn and grow and become the person they were meant to be through guidance and direction and love by both the parents and the child care provider. It has been wonderful to see how amazing the children I have worked with have become. I try to keep in contact with all of them as much as I can. They are all a big part of my life. I am grateful everyday for the opportunity i have had to be a part of their lives if only for a short time. I have learned a lot from them.

Elizabeth nanny Gender:Female Age:45 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:513642

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CT, ME, MD, MA, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT, VA, DC


My past childcare experience: I have been a nanny since 1995. I have been privileged to work with over 40 children as a nanny and/or babysitter. It has been amazing working with them and helping them to learn and grow. I have been able to work with families with one-five children. I have taken care of Twins, Triplets, and Quadruplets. My duties as a nanny have included light housework, laundry, cooking meals, taking children to school, camps, "music, swimming & Language classes", playgroups and sports activities. With the children we have gone on nature-adventure walks, played board games, gone bicycle riding, swimming, playground, playdates, play tea party-with sandwiches, cookies and water, milk or juice to drink, yard games, arts and crafts, music time, reading time and many other fun activities. It is amazing to see a child discover the world around them and i feel it is important for them to try new things so that they may have a chance to discover what they can do in their life. I am one semester away from graduation with a degree in Early Childhood Education/Early Childhood Special Education

Additional Comments: I am looking for work from April 25-August 17. I must return to the west to do my student teaching.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.