Nanny available in Mechanic Falls, ME - 767516 - Nannies4hire.com

Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Mechanic Falls, ME 04256

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love being a nanny! When you're a nanny you get to become part of someone's family, which I believe is really important. You work together as a team to raise the children.

Sarah nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:767516

Experience
5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:ME


My past childcare experience: I've been a nanny for the last 5 years. In this time I've worked with 2 different families. I have my degree in Early Childhood Education and have also worked in a family daycare, worked as an aide at an elementary school working with special needs children, and have also helped raise 11 out of 16 of my nieces and nephews. For the last 13 yrs, I have worked with children on a professional level. I have worked with children at all levels, ranging in age from newborn to 13 yrs old. Children bring such joy to my life! In the past, I have taught children in a daycare setting, nursery school setting, elementary school, as well as homeschooling. I love watching the children grow. Reading is also very important to me. I enjoy reading chapter books to kids to help boost their comprehension skills. The little girl I work with now was started off with the BFG, Charlotte's Web, and other books of that sort. We just now finished the 3rd Anne of Green Gables book. Her comprehension level grew tremendously within these 2 yrs. She begs for the next book to be read. I also enjoy baking with children. I've been doing this for the last 10 yrs and have started with the children as early as 18 months old. It's a great activity for the both of us. As well as going to school for Early Childhood Education, I also went back to school for Culinary Arts. The fancy cooking really isn't my style, but I love to bake! I am CPR/First Aid certified.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/1/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.