Nanny available in McKinney, TX - 625165 - Nannies4hire.com

Hope a Nanny for Hire in Mckinney, TX 75071

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children, and I feel confident that my years of varied experience working with children of all ages and levels of functioning will help me find a flexible, lucrative position that will allow me to save money to finance my education. Although I am taking the semester off to save money and get settled into my new home in Texas, I plan finish my studies and attain my B.S. in nursing after gaining residency in Texas. I hope to continue working as a nanny throughout the rest of my schooling, and I am willing to plan my class schedules around work.

Hope nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:625165

Experience
1 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)              
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: Having grown up with 7 siblings and tons of cousins, I have always been surrounded by kids. I began babysitting in 6th grade, and my love for children has only grown in the past 7 yrs. as I have had the opportunity to care for children of all ages in many settings. In high school, I worked as Personal Assistant for an 11 yr. old girl with a severe form of the developmental disorder Rett Syndrome and several other serious health issues. As her caretaker, I bathed and dressed her, put on her body braces, gave her breathing treatments, and administered medication and meals to her through a feeding tube. This summer, I worked as a part-time nanny for a 10 yr. old girl and her 13 yr. old brother. As their caretaker, I kept peace between brother and sister, oversaw children's chores and academic work, transported them to/from appointments and activities, planned outings, and completing assigned household duties such as cleaning, preparing meals, and doing laundry. I have continued to babysit many families (kids ranging in age from 2 mo. to 13), and I have almost 3 yrs. of experience and professional training at Kumon Math & Reading Center, where I work primarily with children 3-7 yrs focusing on counting & addition skills as well as alphabet letters/sounds & early reading. I have also volunteered extensively at church, helping in VBS 4 yrs. and 2 yrs. in nursery. As a summer teen camp counselor this year, I was responsible for a cabin of jr high girls.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/30/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.