Harriet a Nanny for Hire in Mchenry, IL 60050

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Best time of my life was when I stayed home with my own children, before I began substitute teaching. I enjoyed making up silly songs, taking them places and all the silliness and hugs. My youngest is now 25, a successful civil engineer living his own life. My daughter is getting married, and I just miss having kids to nurture. Kids laugh a lot more than adults, and they ask the best questions. They are open to new experiences and learning. A house just doesn't feel like a home without kids. I love the hustle and bustle!

Harriet nanny Gender:Female Age:53 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:775706

5 years Nanny
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)        
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL, WI

My past childcare experience: Almost 15 years of elementary teaching, 7 years coaching baseball and softball, playground and cafeteria supervisor and Kindergarten weekly parent volunteer. I have almost 5 years experience as a nanny, and I have tutored many children.

Additional Comments: I have a Masters in addition to my Bachelor's. Plus 22 hours in library science. That was my favorite position, school librarian. My enthusiasm was so obvious that a prolific visiting author made me a character in his book, "The Homework Machine." I am the teacher. Check out his website and facebook page. Dan Gutman

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/26/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.