Nanny available in Maynard, MA - 65949 - Nannies4hire.com

Bethany a Nanny for Hire in Maynard, MA 01754

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I am an intellegent, fun, laid back, warm person who loves children and wants to be part of enriching childrens' lives. I have grown up around children my whole life as I am the oldest of 2 siblings and 22 cousins! My sister and godson were born when I was 16 and I had a large part in raising my sister. This was one of the greatest experiences of my life to date! I am currently looking to be an active part of a child's/childrens life and development. I also have a 2yr. old daughter and am looking for a job that I can incorporate spending my time with her and exposing her to other children.

Bethany nanny Gender:Female Age:37 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:65949

Experience
4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)              
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)              

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA


My past childcare experience: In my previous babysitting/nanny jobs, I enjoyed being very interactive with the children. I am very adaptable to different parenting styles, and would first and foremost try to do my job in keeping with parents standards and wishes for their child/childrens upbringing. Encouraging the children to be active, inquisitive and loved is of great importance to me. I do look to parents for example in the area of "discipline", but will not have a problem being a caring authority figure for the child/children. I spent one summer as a nanny for 2 children (ages 7 and 9) in the family vacation home. I was the primary caretaker of the children during the week (the parents would occasionally come during the week, but mostly only on weekends. I was also responsible for cooking, cleaning, errands, and laundry. The next summer I was a vacation nanny and mother's helper for children ages 5 and 3 months.

Additional Comments: I am 31 years old. I think my love for children stems greatly from having a sister when I was 16 and playing a LARGE part in her upbringing, and am still very active in her life. I enjoy spending time with children and helping them discover new things. I am used to being surrounded by young children and feel a great sense of joy in their company. I will be completing CPR/first aid courses prior to obtaining a job, and hope to be doing some further child development studies, as well.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Irish Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.