Nanny available in Massillon, OH - 66243 - Nannies4hire.com

Jena a Nanny for Hire in Massillon, OH 44646

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children, I find it one of the most rewarding careers around. I love helping them and teaching them. I love the joy on their faces when they discover something new or learn a new thing. I find children intelligent, honest and generally pleasant to be around.

Jena nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:66243

Experience
7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:OH


My past childcare experience: I have been watching children since I was about 11 or 12, when I began babysitting for my mother's friends. I continued babysitting all throughout high school. I have attended a nanny school. I have been with the same family since the almost youngest was 9 months old, he is now 8. In the time I worked for them I also watched her friendís children, who, at the time, were a newborn and 2.5, she has since found a great nanny for her children. Two years ago I was a nanny for my niece but due to budget cuts at my sister's school her teaching position has been terminated. I usually watch how the family works for the first week to get a feel for the rules of the house, then I usually model my style after what the parents want. I prefer a semi structured style: school age children pick up their clothes and make their own beds, younger preschool children help pick up their toys, that kind of thing. I like to encourage creativity and curiosity. I use time outs and/or removal of privileges. I use no physical punishment. I like to get the children out of the house, whether itís to a class (karate, swimming, gymnastics or similar), a walk around the neighborhood, visit to the park, museums, or zoos. I also like to bake and help children make their own food.

Additional Comments: I am an introverted person who is usually quiet and shy when I first meet you but will warm up in a few weeks. I am usually energetic and friendly. One of my favorite things to do is art projects with children. I also love to be outside especially when the weather is nice, I like to play games, take walks and go to parks.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/15/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.