Daisy a Nanny for Hire in Massapequa, NY 11762

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Being a nanny has always seemed natural. I adore children and never let my eyes off their well being for a moment. Playtime, craft time, educational reinforcement, tutoring - these are all things that I provide for children because they flourish with attention and dedication to their individual needs. Frankly, I love enriching their lives. I've been a nanny since the time I was taking care of my younger sister and 5 cousins.

Daisy nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:466194

7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)            

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CT, DE, NJ, NY, PA

My past childcare experience: I was my neighborhood's babysitter from age 11 and proceeded to add tutoring services to various families in the district as my high school career showed an affinity for teaching and homework help (I qualified for the gifted and talented program with an IQ of 157). As a teenage babysitter, I engaged the children in my care with board games and outdoor activities to stimulate their minds while letting them just be children. When I went to the University of Buffalo on a scholarship, I became a nanny for 3 years to a family of 3 (ages, 3 [boy],5 [boy] and 7 [girl]). I dropped off and picked up the younger two from their nursery school, made them lunch before picking up their sister from . She would get a light snack and dinner would get started. During my off-hours with this family, I tutored high school age students for their Regents exams and various studies. Except for housework and heavy cooking, there was not a request I could not perform as a nanny.

Additional Comments: Aside from being Chinese-American, I am fluent in French both verbally and academically. I know my basic Italian and Spanish. Anything I don't know in terms of disability care or language, I come with the alacrity to learn and perfect. I am a very attentive and nurturing nanny! As for housework and heavy cooking (I *am* a good cook, especially when it comes to Italian and Chinese food), these are negotiable requests with the understanding that additional compensation would be necessary. Thank you for your consideration!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: Cantonese,English,French,Italian,Spanish Nationality:Chinese Country of Residence:US Last login:10/26/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.