Brenda a Nanny for Hire in Marysville, WA 98271

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to be a nanny because: I enjoy doing the fun stuff with kids such as art projects, learning activities, and field trips to fun places (library, zoo, museums, parks, etc). At heart, I am big kid and love to be around that fun spirit that children hold. I like getting to know children and being part of their family. Being a nanny is like being part of a whole different family and I find that fun and interesting. I love the opportunity to meet new people, to travel, and experience new things.

Brenda nanny Gender:Female Age:45 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:35987

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim CPR

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA

My past childcare experience: In my work experience, I was a Nanny for about five years. As a nanny, I watched a little girl, took her to school, co-oped at her school, made her lunches and snacks, set up play dates with her friends, did crafts with her, took her to fun places like the museum, zoo, library, beaches, etc. Currently, I work at a childcare center. In this position, I oversee the safety of 30+ children, transport children to and from school, & facilitate the on-site enrichment activities and curriculum. At the childcare site, I also work with many diversities such as foster children, special needs, twins, multicultural families, DSHS families, etc. In my volunteer experience, I have been a Sunday School Teacher, helped at Vacation Bible School at my church, been a Youth Leader for Junior High and Highschool group at church, been a Checkin Director for Sunday School, helped co-op at a Preschool (assisted teacher/helped with crafts) and I went on a mission trip were I was a Teacher`s Aid for a school in Brazil. I have five nieces (2 months old,2yr old, 5yr old,7yr old,9yr old)and I`ve done alot of babysitting for friends and family.

Additional Comments: Certified in CPR/First Aid, AED/Oxygen, and Blood-bourne Pathogens. Certified Washington Star classes include: Respecting our differences/Accepting others, Successfully including youth with special needs/Touching lives of all youth, Association summer camp training, childcare orientation, Enrichment clubs that support assets, 4-H opportunities, Science Enrichment clubs, Principles of Childcare and Working with 5-12yr olds and school age care director. My hobbies are scrapbooking & photography.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/16/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.