Nanny available in Marshfield, MA - 170335 - Nannies4hire.com

Katherine a Nanny for Hire in Marshfield, MA 02050

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have loved children for as long as I can remember. From their sweet innocence and kindness, to that magic and creative spark they so easily possess, you cannot help but learn countless things through the eyes of children.

Katherine nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:170335

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA


My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting for families for the past thirteen years, and within the past three years I have been working in the childcare environment. I have professional experience with 18-24 month olds, 2-3 year olds, and school age children ranging from age 5-11. I also have in-home nanny experience with two children, ages 2 and 5. I am very familiar with tutoring school age children, and have found that there are so many ways to make the arduous tasks of studying and completing homework fun and exciting. I am a very compassionate and kind person, and I believe in good manners and respect. I am quite ambitious and believe that there is absolutely nothing wrong with dreaming about what you may be when you grow up. I love children and believe that I would be a competent and enjoyable companion if given the chance.

Additional Comments: When it comes to children, I believe that while they should abide by a structured daily lifestyle, they should also be given numerous creative outlets to express themselves (and release all of their energy!), while learning and enjoying continuously new and exciting activities. A child should have the proper guidance and encouragement regarding their daily lives that is necessary in their leading of a healthy lifestyle, and I am beyond willing to help them in that aspect. A child should have fun and enjoy what they are expected to do (studying/homework, helping with chores, etc.) and I intend on making my time spent with them both productive and a time to turn into an activity that is looked forward to completing, as opposed to dreading the job. While a child should be guided to be independent, they should also be cared for and loved, with special attention being paid to the child whenever necessary, whether for an excellent day at school, or a bump received on the playground at recess.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.