Nanny available in Marlboro, NJ - 437596 - Nannies4hire.com

Lindsay a Nanny for Hire in Marlboro, NJ 07746

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I decided to become a nanny a few years ago, when the rise in standardized testing made me think twice about working in the classroom. Being a nanny allows me to engage children in educational activities through play while providing a necessary service to parents and families.

Lindsay nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:437596

Experience
7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:NJ, NY


My past childcare experience: I am a NJ-certified teacher for Pre-K through Grade Three. I have taught older children as well in different roles, from Preschool Teacher, and Hebrew School Teacher to Behavioral Consultant and Nanny. I have worked as a behavioral consultant with children who have emotional and behavioral issues. Prior to becoming a teacher, I was a professional ballet dancer. I am also a certified yoga teacher and have taught yoga classes to children in a low-income area as part of an after-school program. In December, I completed my certification in English as a Second Language K-12 through Georgian Court University. My resume highlights my commitment to children, showcases my experience in working with children with special needs, and demonstrates my communication and leadership skills. Being a highly adaptable and versatile educator, I have enjoyed the opportunity to work with a diverse group of children, including those with ADD/ADHD, Autism, Aspergerís Syndrome, speech impairments, noncompliant behavior, learning disabilities, and physical challenges. These experiences have helped me blossom into a well-rounded and compassionate individual, who takes each familyís unique needs, goals, and interests into account.

Additional Comments: I have more than ten years of direct experience in education, community work, and youth outreach. I have many excellent references to share. I look forward to meeting with you!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/13/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.