Patty a Nanny for Hire in Marion, AR 72364

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love kids! I think caring for children is such a great way to make a living-- it's a big job, keeping them safe, happy and healthy, and I like the challenge of the work. I also find it fun and rewarding-- I've never been interested in having a 9-5 office job, and I think childcare is a nice way of working in a non-traditional environment that is both fun and rewarding!

Patty nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 600 Ref ID:640716

4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AR, MS, TN

My past childcare experience: I am a highly qualified and certified childcare provider. For the last three years, I worked as a lifeguard and swim instructor, where I taught children of all ages. I even facilitated a lunchtime music class at the center to expose the kids to age-appropriate, exciting songs. I was a babysitter throughout my time in the city, caring for children with special learning and psychological needs, kids who spoke English as a second language, and even a set of very rambunctious twins! I am a great tutor and I love to provide homework help as part of my babysitting routine if it is needed. I worked as a camp counselor at a ranch in the Texas hill country for 4 years, which has given me so many great tools to relate to children in fun, appropriate ways by engaging them in games and activities. Additionally, I am a certified Lifeguard/Professional Rescuer with special certifications in the use of AED/rescue equipment and wilderness rescue and first aid. I have been a disaster relief volunteer with the Red Cross of Greater New York for 6 years, and I have been trained in risk assessment and management. During my senior year of college, I worked as a classroom assistant. I am trained in test prep, classroom management, and literacy coaching with goals of improving comprehension and retention through the use of repetition, mnemonics, and educational games.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.