Ivy a Nanny for Hire in Marietta, GA 30067

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

First of all, I am a caretaker. I'm the oldest of six children, was a nanny for my nieces, and a mom myself for the last 25 years. I've been a jill of all trades in terms of my working life, but keep coming back to caregiver situations, (both paid and not!) I've been a Girl Scout Leader, and Service Unit Director for 25 troops based out of the elementary school. I've been a PTA board member, classroom volunteer, and substitute teacher. I'm an outgoing, nurturing, creative, energetic and compassionate person. I'm physically fit and health conscious, an excellent cook and can keep up with just about anybody! I'm intelligent and well read, and enjoy the arts-music, theatre, opera, galleries & museums. I speak a little French, understand more, and a bit less Spanish. I easily find common ground with everyone I meet. My life experience has always been an asset in any number of activities, jobs & relationships. I studied English, history, early childhood education and psychology in college, and have been successful at a variety of careers, but feel my greatest career has been as a mother, family & friend supporter and volunteer.

Ivy nanny Gender:Female Age:63 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:472779

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, FL, GA, NY

My past childcare experience: As the oldest of six, I've been taking care of children since I was two, my Mom says! She had my two youngest brothers when I was in high school, and I was in high demand as a sitter for infants. When I became a mother myself, I nannied for my sister's two little girls while she was in law school and beginning her practice. I was a Girl Scout leader for 7 years, school volunteer and a substitute teacher while raising my girls, one who is a college grad (UGA)with a job and my youngest is currently in her junior year at Georgia State University.For the past three and a half years I have worked for several families with children ranging from one month to 12 years. I have been in my current position since 9/11 as house manager for 10,000+ sq ft estate, personal chef and also governess for 12 year old.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/21/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.