Nanny available in Marblehead, MA - 533544 - Nannies4hire.com

Laura a Nanny for Hire in Marblehead, MA 01975

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Working with children is challenging, motivating, and uniquely rewarding. I especially enjoy the one-on-one aspect of being a nanny and the continuity of working with children over a number of years, seeing them through important milestones. Working as a nanny capitalizes on my ability to work well independently. I also enjoy being connected with families in a meaningful way, and having the opportunity to contribute something of real and lasting value.

Laura nanny Gender:Female Age:36 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:533544

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, CT, MT, NC, TX, BC, MB, NS


My past childcare experience: Dear Families, I have worked extensively with children over the past ten years, as a nanny and also as a preschool and kindergarten assistant teacher. I have cared for children ages newborn to twelve and my references are excellent:) I am an active and engaged nanny, and love hanging out with children, doing art projects, making up games, reading lots of stories, and spending plenty of time outside. I have significant infant experience, and I am very comfortable following daytime and evening routines for all ages. I am highly safety conscious, and make it my job to ensure that children feel secure and happy, and that parents feel 100 percent confident! I value and work hard to provide a supportive, nurturing environment, and I am committed to being a positive role model. I enjoy being the extra (and greatly appreciated!) set of hands for busy and working parents, and being the reliable person that parents can hand the reigns to and walk out the door with complete assurance that their children and house will be well cared for. While child care is my primary focus, I am always happy to take charge of household and other tasks that keep things running smoothly. I am quite comfortable with kitchen clean- up, cooking/prepping meals and snacks, laundry, light cleaning and organizing, errands, school pick-ups, driving children to activities, and home and pet care when families travel.

Additional Comments: I tend to be very committed to the families I work with, and I would love to connect with a great family in search of a nanny who loves her job, takes it seriously, and also knows how to have fun with it.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/16/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.