Nanny available in Maplewood, MO - 227389 - Nannies4hire.com

Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Maplewood, MO 63143

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved working with and being around children. Being an Elementary Education major has given me the opportunity to work with children of all different developmental levels and abilities. I enjoy the challenge of working with children and finding the best ways to meet their individual needs.

Sarah nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:227389

Experience
1 years Nanny 3 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MO


My past childcare experience: Throughout middle school and high school I was a motherís helper and babysitter. The children I cared for ranged in age from 3 months to six years old with as many as two siblings. I babysat both for evenings and overnight. I enjoyed being with the children, planning activities for them, and helping them with projects. I was successful in maintaining the parents' rules and routines so the children experienced a feeling of consistency and continuity with as little disruption as possible. Throughout high school, I worked at a local animal shelter, interacting with children and teaching them the correct way to handle the animals. I also volunteered at a local childrenís theater, stage managing, as well as working one on one with actors, helping them learn their lines. I also helped with costumes and make-up. After high school, my family relocated and I began college. I declared an Elementary Education major my freshman year, and during my four years, participated in three different internships. I worked in one Middle School classroom and two elementary school classrooms. Each one taught me more about how children think and behave. Since graduation from college, I have taught kindergarten, first, second, and fourth grade. I have also worked in a one year old classroom at a certified preschool.

Additional Comments: I am CPR certified. I know a basic amount of Spanish. I love to cook, and am always willing to try new recipes. I have grown up having both dogs and cats and am willing to care for pets. I consider myself to be a very dependable and responsible individual.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/30/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.