Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Mapleton, UT 84664

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

My first nanny position was a way for me to see the east coast, but I grew to love the job more than anything. After leaving my first nanny position, which was with a mom on bed-rest in Virginia, I decided that itís the perfect career for me! It was the first time that my job didnít feel like a job at all. My favorite thing about being a nanny is the way the children make me laugh. They have such a pure way of looking at life. I love watching the children I nanny for grow and learn knowing I helped them become that person. I have always been more a member of the family than the help, and I would love to find a similar situation.

Sarah nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:377096

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CO, DE, FL, HI, MD, TX, UT, VA, WA, DC

My past childcare experience: Utah - 5 children (7,5,18mo, 18mo, 9mo when started). Started Oct 2014. This position was a mothers helper with a SAHM. Main responsibilities were to entertain the three youngest so mom could get some work done around the house and take care of older two. It was crazy, but fun! Washington State - 2 girls ages 5 & 8 (when started position) - Sept 2011 to July 2014. This position was a household manager/nanny position. Nanny duties include - Driving girls to/from school and after school activities. Assisting in homework. Preparing healthy lunches & dinners. Planning/arranging and carrying out play-date outing (zoo, movies, museums, arts & crafts, cooking, etc). Helping in school classroom when needed (library, art, cooking). Assisting with soccer (carpool, coaching, helping up to 8 girls get dressed and ready). Carpooling to ski lessons. Household manager duties - Grocery shopping. Preparing healthy meals. Laundry. Daily dished and tidy kitchen. Errand running. Organizing and de-cluttering girls room and playroom. Scrapbooking and photo organization. Decorating for holidays. Many other tasks. Utah - 1 boy-4mo, 2 girls-3&6 (when started) - Nov 2009 to June 2011. Activities I did with baby: He and I enjoyed reading together, playing with the big Lego blocks, going for walks, trips to that park, playing with bubbles, drawing with big sisters, and rolling around on the floor. He wasn't that fond of tummy time, but we still did it. The youngest girl had diabetes. I helped to plan healthy meals (for all children)and calculate proper dosage of insulin. I maintained her blood sugar levels throughout the day and adjusted them when needed by either giving her food or insulin, depending on her number. During the school year I worked with her every day on preschoool appropriate activities (math, reading, writing, calendar time, art & crafts). We went on occasional outings to the parks, mall, movies, zoo, museums. When we were at home we danced, played Wii, made play houses out of large cardboard boxed, played on swingset in back yard, rode bikes, etc. The older girl was in school most of the time. During summer we did all the earlier mentioned activities, and in addition we did daily "school time" activities. Although the children were my main responsibility I helped out with dinners, laundry, and housekeeping as well. I still keep in touch with this family and see them when I can. They are family to me now and will stay that way forever :) I have worked for two other family that were short term, but all had the same responsibilities.

Additional Comments: Dear family, I am a professional nanny who loves her job very, very much, and not to toot my own horn but I am extremely good at it! I have been a nanny for several years with several families who I still remain in contact with and will tell you nothing but great things about me! I graduated from the University of Utah with my bachelors degree in human development and family studies, which not only taught me about the development of children, but family diversity and interaction. I am happily married 4 years now (we were together for 4 years before that so it feel like longer). My husband and I enjoy being out in nature (hiking, camping, bird watching), going to movies, traveling (Disney World!, Aruba, Banff Canada, Hawaii to name a few), visiting the local animal park, swimming, eating a home cooked meal! I of course enjoy a few thing my husband does not... scrapbooking, baking, and shopping. I am an organized, independent, punctual, and happy person. Pease let me know if you have any other questions about me :) I look forward to hearing from you! Sarah

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/21/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.