Nanny available in Manteca, CA - 595158 - Nannies4hire.com

Jacqueline a Nanny for Hire in Manteca, CA 95336

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

CPR/First Aid/AED Certified through Red Cross Organization Experienced with seizures, toileting, feeding and assisting movement. I am studying to be an Education Specialist. I am kind and outgoing and just a tiny bit eccentric. I love Star Wars and work hard to find and utilize the interests of my students in my lesson... Hello! I am a recent Graduate of CSU Stanislaus. I have a degree in English but I spent most of my college years tutoring math. I live in Manteca at the moment but I will be moving to Long Beach in June to attend graduate school at CSU Long Beach. I have experience with toddlers. I have changed diapers. I am familiar with feeding and entertaining children. I have fed, changed, bathed and put children who I have babysat in the past to bed (as well as intercepted all of their bedtime escape attempts!) At the moment I work as a paraprofessional aide for an adult school here in Manteca. This job has taught me how to find creative ways to explain a topic. I have been told before that I have endless patience. (I think it just hasn't been fully tested yet!) I am very outgoing and I am able to work very well under pressure. I am available to begin work immediately. Thank you for this opportunity and if you have any questions feel free to message me here.

Jacqueline nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:595158

Experience
1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: Education California State University Stanislaus, Turlock, Ca Bachelor of Arts in English: 2009-2011 San Joaquin Delta College, Stockton, Ca Completed general education and transfer requirements, 2007-2009 _________________________________________________________________ Key Skills I am approachable and I am able to make people feel comfortable and included in conversation. Punctual, dependable, and able to work effectively in team environments. Able to remain focused under pressure as well as multi-task. Able to maintain high energy and enthusiasm while conducting tasks. I am able to find creative ways of explaining objectives. _________________________________________________________________ Experience Ca August 2012-Present Substitute Paraprofessional Aide Assisted adults with disabilities ranging from behavioral to learning disorders Received informal training on methods for handling seizures as well as outbursts both violent and not. Supervised students as they developed life skills such as cooking, laundry, finance management, public transportation, employment and job interviewing. Worked one on one with a low functioning student and assisted her with mobility, feeding, using the restroom and speech as well as spelling and basic shape identification. Los Angeles Ca July 2012 Residential Assistant Seasonal employee at summer camp for gifted students Supervised camp counselors and over 70 female students. Walked students to and from camp activities safely then assisted in all camp activities. Acted as go-to problem solver for students for issues such as injury, homesickness, bullying, illness, lost meal/room card along with any issue that came up during the course of the three week experience. Acted as liaison between the nurse and students by administering medication regularly to those students who needed it. Acted as secretary regularly for the deans and received a letter of recommendation for efforts. Stockton, Ca: March 2012-June 2012 Substitute After School Educator Created a lesson plan for the remainder of the year that supplemented what the students learned during the day. Provided an intervention program that prepared students for Star Testing. Assisted with homework and provided class activities geared toward different learning styles. Provided numerous athletic team building activities during the students weekly enrichment days. January 2012-March2012 During this time I worked as a private in home tutor for students with physical and learning disabilities ranging from cerebral palsy to high functioning autism. Turlock, Ca: February 2010-December 2011 Algebra Tutor Assisted individual and groups of students while teacher lectures using a variety of mediums including Microsoft Word, Power point and Electric Light Magnifying Object technology Assign class work, homework and lead class in the teacherís absence Managed a diverse class through a variety of extrinsically motivational techniques Graded, filed and processed tests and work from students in a timely manner Stockton, Ca: January 2008- August 2009 Reading Tutor Tutored 7-8 students at one time. Created an environment where students were more confident in their ability to understand college level reading material. Answered phones, registered students and recorded grades, delivered mail, completed various projects using Microsoft Word and Excel. Certificates CBEST Certified 30-Day Substitute Teaching Permit *References and letters of recommendation can be supplied upon request.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Mexican Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.