Nanny available in Mankato, MN - 650571 -

Gabby a Nanny for Hire in Mankato, MN 56001

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would love to become a nanny in order to work with children and build close relationships with the families. It would be a job I would highly enjoy and would allow me to continue to build on my skills with children. My future career goals include becoming a Pediatrician, in which, gaining more experience with children is always awesome.

Gabby nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:650571

3 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MN

My past childcare experience: As a previous babysitter, I was maintaining the safety and care of 3 children ages 5, 7, and 9, cleaning up messes, cooking and preparing meals & snacks, getting them to bed, entertaining, ensuring medicine was taken, playing games and getting exercise, reading with the 5 year old, crafts, taking care in case of emergency or accidental scraps and wounds, helping get ready in the morning, and drawing baths. I also worked with a child who was deaf and ensured his hearing aide was taking care of. While volunteering, I lead the playroom for siblings of the kids in the hospital and children who have came out of surgery, are getting treatment, or in recovery. I conduct crafts, games, and activities for the children while they are visiting the hospital. I go around to rooms and hang out with children who are lonely or give the parents a break from watching over their children. I must ensure the childrenís safety, clean toys, and follow sanitation rules. I work with babies to kids up to age 16, given that the older kids have access to other teen rooms through my supervision. I communicate with staff in case of emergencies and if I must be notified of any conditions before the kids can play. I have also worked with children who have Autism through volunteering at the xx in Minneapolis. I was one of the leaders and supporters of kids with disabilities, mainly Down syndrome and Autism, in the race. I helped motivate the children to do their best and support them every step of the way. I helped out with various tasks the coordinators needed me for and hung out with the kids the rest of the day.

Additional Comments: I have my CNA certification, along with Pediatric and Adult First Aide/AED/CPR certification.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.