Nanny available in Manhattan, NY - 773913 - Nannies4hire.com

Alana a Nanny for Hire in Manhattan, NY 10017

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love caring for children and families.

Alana nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:773913

Experience
10+ years Nanny
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CT, NJ, NY


My past childcare experience: Hello Families! My name is Alana and I am an educated professional nanny with over 13 years of experience caring for families full-time. I am nearing the end of a position with a family that I've been a part of for 7 years! The children are now older and no longer needing a nanny, so I am now on the exciting journey of finding my next long-term family to join. My current family is located in Manhattan and has 3 children who were ages infant and twin 2 year olds when the position began. Prior to this, I was a full-time nanny with a family Greenwich CT and NYC (homes in both areas). That family had 3 children (4 year old twins and a 5 month old). I was with that family for 6 years. I've enjoyed both of my positions because they allowed me to partner with the parents and raise children who were happy, healthy and well-rounded. My educational background is in Child Psychology. I hold a Bachelor in Child Psychology and also have over 10 years of experience in music, playing both the piano and violin. I also speak French fluently, with English being my native language. I'm searching for a family that understands the difference between an average babysitter and a true professional nanny. I am very down to earth, love to laugh and enjoy life, and try not to be too strict on the children I care for. I believe in letting children learn and explore all that life has to offer, while also teaching them the importance of manners and life values. I feel education is important, but can be fun! I am able to help prepare children for Kindergarten as well as help with school-aged studies and homework. I am an American US Citizen and not an international au pair, so I am looking for a full-time nanny position- either live-in or live-out. I have a valid US passport and have experience traveling abroad with families. I am looking for a position that offers $800-1000 per week for live-in or $1200+ for live-out depending on the number of hours per week and duties needed. I have a valid drivers license and am comfortable transporting children. I'm a great swimmer and am comfortable with children in the water. I look forward to speaking with any interested families who feel I could be a great match for them :-)


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,French Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/1/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.