Alexandra a Nanny for Hire in Manchester Center , VT 05255

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Because it is the most rewarding and validating position, you can teach children and help a family!

Alexandra nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:725671

6 years Nanny
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, CO, CT, DE, DC, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, MA, MT, NJ, NY, NC, PA, RI, SC, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WV, WI, WY, AB, BC, MB, NS, NT, ON, PE, QC

My past childcare experience: Hi thank you for taking the time to read my profile and about my experience as a nanny. I'm open to FT/PT positions and am able to relocate and open to both live out and live in positions! ABOUT ME:am the oldest child in my family, and have always been very nurturing, responsible and caring for my siblings and all the animals my family has had had growing up. I started babysitting at a young age and it was a very natural fit for me. As I've grown up I've continued to love working as a caregiver and pursued course work and positions as a nanny/babysitter that would allow me to pursue becoming a qualified and experienced caregiver and eventually work for an agency as a "professional nanny/babysitter". Working as a nanny has been one of the most rewarding experiences for me. I have been fortunate enough to work for a professional child care nanny/babysitting placement agency which has allowed me to develop my abilities further as a caregiver. I've been able to work with many different ages, families and dynamics that have further developed my understanding and ability to adapt and excel as a nanny/babysitter. I have worked as a live-in FT nanny, personal assistant as well as have held many part-time nanny/babysitting positions through the agency in addition to many years of experience before joining the agency. I also LOVE animals and would be happy to help you with your pets! My family role when home is "creature manager" and been the one who likes to tend to training/food/vet apts/ grooming/care. My family currently has two golden retrievers named Gatsby and Tay and we also have two horses! Skills: I'm nurturing and very organized by nature and this has helped me to manage various families schedules and needs. I am very interactive with kids and find working with them and teaching them to be very rewarding. I've been responsible for managing schedules, driving children to school/practice, taking care of pets, laundry/steaming/ironing, cleaning, homework help, grocery shopping, managing the house and coordinating with staff. I've been responsible for scheduling landscapers/repairs/housekeepers/designers when the children were at school or if I had time off. I like to travel and have experience traveling for work and with families. I love to cook and bake and I have used that skill a lot during each position! I also competed as a D1 athlete during college so I genuinely enjoy being active with kids and participate in games/sports/outdoor play and activities with them. My temperament and personality are something that has been a natural fit for caring for children and working in this industry and find it to be very validating. I'm very interactive with children and like to be creative with them and connect to them based on their age, activities or interests. I majored in English so I love reading to children and if they are old enough- write short stories together or they draw pictures and tell me what they want to write about! I like building forts, arts and crafts, baking cookies from scratch, outdoor adventures and making up games or activities using our imagination. For babies I read / play music/ peekaboo/ take walks and give them lots of love! Awards/Other Certifications English Departmental Honors Member of a NCAA D1 Team CPR/First Aid Advanced Child Care Courses Experience with learning disabilities Other work experience: I have worked in Marketing/PR positions as well as in Event Planning, Personal Assistant and Retail Sales. I also interned for a professional sports team during college and as an editorial content intern writing and editing content for news/media/tv company. I am open to both full time and part time positions but would choose a more full time position if available. I am also able to relocate! Open to both live out and live in positions. Thanks so much for your time and consideration!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/4/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.