Stephanie a Nanny for Hire in Manchester, CT 06040

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

In addition to working with children I have tried retail, waitressing, office work and more. However, I always come back to working with children. I feel that it's what I am best at and what I'm meant to do. It is the one thing that I truly enjoy.

Stephanie nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:134056

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT, MA

My past childcare experience: I began babysitting when I was fourteen years old for families with multiple children of all ages. From the time I was sixteen until I was twenty I was employed during the summer as a camp counselor working with children from the ages of five to twelve. During college I nannied for a family with one child from the time she was two months until she was two years old when they moved out of state and I was not able to go with them. For three years I worked at a daycare, first in a preschool room and then in the infant room. After that I worked as a live out nanny for a family with an infant, a 2 year old boy with special needs and their 9 year old sister. I worked with his physical and occupational therapists on a weekly basis. I'm am currently working as a gymnastics coach and continue to babysit part time. I have a BA in Human Services with a Minor in Psychology. Some of the classes that I took include Psych 101, Child Psych, Abnormal Child Psych, Theatre for Young Children and Intro to Early Childhood Ed. I am CPR and first aid certified.

Additional Comments: I would like to be able to share the great childrens' books, games, and my love of learning that I experienced as a child.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/28/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.