Laura a Nanny for Hire in Manassas, VA 20112

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Originally I got into the teaching profession because I loved working with children in creative and inspiring contexts. While completing my degree I realized that teaching in the school systems with all of the stress on testing all of the time was not for me. I think being a nanny will allow me to use the skills I learned to work with your child(ren) to help them grow, learn, play, and have fun in a setting that is really suited for me.

Laura nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:755517

3 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA

My past childcare experience: Babysat young to middle school aged children throughout highschool. I worked at a summer camp and a summer school program as well. I just graduated from college with a masters degree in childhood education and in order to complete my degree I worked with children from all different backgrounds from preschool to upper elementary age. There I completed various practicums and student teaching where I managed up to 27 students in a class at a time.

Additional Comments: I love hands on learning. Besides basic housekeeping and managing your children, I would be more than happy to do fun educational projects and games with them. I also used to do swim clubs in high school after taking years of private lessons so in the summer times I would be more than happy to take your child to the pool and even help teach them to swim if they are younger and still learning. Finally, I am cpr, first aid, AED, and blood borne pathogens trained and certified.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/17/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.