Nanny available in Manassas, VA - 696044 - Nannies4hire.com

Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Manassas, VA 20110

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have a natural affinity for babies and toddlers, but older children are a blast too and we tend to get along quickly. I love to encourage creativity, reading, and being active. I’m no athlete, but I don't remember a day I was indoors when I was a child unless I was sick. I would love to get your children out of the house and having fun! The more interests your child has the better! I actually enjoy organizing and cleaning so that would be very doable. I am willing to prepare meals as well as have some fun baking! I also have had dogs/pets my whole life so I’m very comfortable taking care of them. I have been CPR and First Aid certified twice but I am willing to update them again if necessary. I think it is really important that babies and toddlers leave the home when they are ready. Daycares can be great for older children, but extra love and attention is needed during those early years. I believe children need to be eased into outside childcare when ready, not forced because there is no other option.

Sarah nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:696044

Experience
1 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA


My past childcare experience: I was a caregiver for a precious 2-year-old girl with Down Syndrome from February 2014 to March 2015. Occasionally I would also babysit her 8-year-old sister. They are absolutely adorable children. For the first 6 months working with her, 3 different therapists would visit and teach me verbal, physical, and occupational therapy methods to utilize throughout the week. Once she started preschool her teacher would make house calls and inform us of her progress as well as give me assignments and goals for the following week. A daily schedule would involve the following: Verbal Skills: tons of reading (on her own and with me), using picture cards, interactive playtime, and singing fun songs (like her favorite one, Patty Cake!). Word repetition was a part my routine as well. For example, I would ask if she was hungry right before snack and lunch so that she would associate that feeling with the word. She learned to say “-gry! -gry!” enthusiastically. She made some wonderful progress, but we taught her sign language simultaneously so she could communicate her needs, which reduced her frustration during the learning process. It is a fantastic tool and was an amazing experience to witness her grasp it so quickly! Fine Motor Skills: encouraging her to use a “pincer grasp” (while stacking small blocks/ putting together a puzzle/ and holding a crayon), turning pages on a book, stringing toys, pulling and pushing things, and popping bubbles (…too adorable for words). Gross motor skills: teaching her how to stand up from a sitting position and stay standing, helping her understand how to push herself on a toy car, swiveling her body to get off a chair, rolling/throwing a bouncy ball etc. Occupational skills: teaching her how to feed herself with a fork, having her contribute while getting dressed and brushing her hair, and addressing sensory issues. During my time there I was entrusted to take care of the two girls while their parents went on a week vacation out of state. I was very proud to have been trusted with such a huge responsibility. It was an absolute privilege to work with such a wonderful family.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.