Nanny available in Manassas, VA - 609244 - Nannies4hire.com

Kate a Nanny for Hire in Manassas, VA 20109

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have been a nanny since November of 2007. I enjoy children and I have found this is a wonderful way to spend my summers when I am on Break from college. I returned to get my Masters in Public Health when I became an Empty nester. Being a nanny keeps me happy and prepared for being a grandma someday. Children have fun hanging out with me and I am responsible and never think of it as work but An Adventure everyday.

Kate nanny Gender:Female Age:51 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:609244

Experience
5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NV, VA


My past childcare experience: I have been a mom since 1985 and a babysitter since the late 1970's. I was a nanny for a popular political figure while still in high school. I was raised in DC. I just gave away my age, but taking care of children has kept me young. I have matured but I loved to play. I believe in teaching children respect and having fun, and going on adventures. I love walks around the neighbourhood, trips to the library, to the park, drives to the lake, library for story time, or trips to the local museums. I think you can teach a child anywhere as long as you bring creativity to the table. I like Arts and Crafts time and video and popcorn time too. Structure is very important and I implement that into the daily routine. I am very flexible and try to work with a families schedule. I am looking for a summer time job in Virginia where I live or Nevada where I love the weather, I come with excellent reference. Rates vary. I am available for summer hire. I have my own transportation and insurance. Thank you for your interest. Kate

Additional Comments: I am studying Community and Family Health Advocacy I have very reasonable rates. I really would just like a job away from home for the summer. Available May 18th-the end of August.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.