Nanny available in Mahanoy City, PA - 635723 - Nannies4hire.com

Theresa a Nanny for Hire in Mahanoy City, PA 17948

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children and ideas. I think children are smart, funny, creative, and need to be allowed to learn at their own pace all the skills they need to live well. I think I am a fair, patient, open-minded, intelligent person who would give them the chance to do so in a good environment.

Theresa nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:635723

Experience
5 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Skills
Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NY, PA


My past childcare experience: I have experience from caring for my 3 younger siblings over the years, AND more professional experience as well. Most recently I had a short-term holiday position (between Thanksgiving and Christmas) where I cared for two home-schooled children (ages 8 and 11) for most of the day while their parents worked. I helped keep them on a schedule of doing practice work in math and typing, making sure they took showers, limiting their time on the computers, and made them meals for breakfast and lunch. I've worked with students from grades pre-k to 6th grade, as a student teacher intern with experience in the classroom, assisting the lead teacher review reading and math skills with the students: For a pre-k classroom - setting up and helping putting away toys, games and crafts; setting up for lunch, as well as using games to teach numbers and colors. In a 2nd grade classroom I helped students sound out words for independent reading; to count in groups of numbers and to see patterns. With one-on-one tutoring of a 6th grader I helped her study for a NYC wide Math test, which with my help and the work she put in, allowed her to receive high grades. She said I "made math easy"! I have references, and PA clearances to work with children (will update them if necessary)... I don't smoke, am fine with friendly pets... Please message me if you are interested :)


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.