Nanny available in Madison, WI - 350073 - Nannies4hire.com

Mei-Lien a Nanny for Hire in Madison, WI 53711

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I really enjoy interacting and playing with children. They always have very interactive imaginations and always want to have fun. I love taking care of children and doing different activities with them. Making them broaden their curiosity with new activities and playing different sports or an activity they find interesting. I feel as if every time I take care of a family I learn something from each child and hope that they learn something from me. Whether itís; how to do a soccer move, complete their homework easier, or even something simple such as how doing chores first allows for rewards later. I feel like being a nanny I always learn something new and also get to interact with children. Being a nanny takes patience and willingness to greet problems with solutions and I love being able to fix simple problems so that everyone can be happy.

Mei-Lien nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:350073

Experience
4 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, CO, FL, HI, IL, IA, KS, ME, MD, MN, MO, NE, NY, OH, OR, SC, WI


My past childcare experience: I have regularly taken care of one family for about 5 years. As well as couple other families for about 3 years. At college I took care of one family regularly with 2 children under the age of 8. I also often take care of children that live on my street on a short notice because my neighbors have many small children. I find having more than one child to watch is easier because the older child can be a good example for the younger sibling. I know that sometimes that isn't always true and try to identify when they are lying about something. I really enjoy children because each one is different and doing childcare for each of them is always a new adventure. I am really flexible and willing to try new things if something isnít working. I usually do provide the parents a quick review of the time Iíve spent with their children so they donít feel like they really have missed anything while they were gone. Keeping a family together is hard work but sometimes itís the help from everyone that keeps it together. Being a childcare provider allows me to be team player.

Additional Comments: I graduated and finished my undergraduate degree at Buena Vista University and am currently living back in Madison, WI. If childcare is needed near Madison or nearby I would like a live-out situation. I am willing to travel to work if proper accommodation was offered for me. I am thinking about moving to the San Diego/LA area sometime at the end of the summer. I would be looking for a live-out situation or a live-in with availability to have an internship or part time job during the day. I have my own transportation/car but would like less than an hour commute no matter what state that I am living in if it is live-out.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Japanese Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:1/26/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.