Nanny available in Madison, WI - 269208 - Nannies4hire.com

Sara a Nanny for Hire in Madison, WI 53715

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've always enjoyed the presence of children, taking a light-hearted yet straightforward approach toward them. I enjoy facilitating activities and games that expand their minds. My general style is light-hearted, direct, and fairly no-nonsense (i.e. turning the tv off when it needs to be off despite cries), with a caring and focused demeanor. I tend to speak to children as though they are adults, with honesty toward questions, but of course with a lighter tone and appropriate verbiage.

Sara nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:269208

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OR, WA


My past childcare experience: Having babysat since the age of 13, I delved into nannying at the age of 21, taking care of an 18mo old boy full time for approx. 9mos. I then took more part-time positions, caring for a little boy of similar age one day a week for about a year and a half, with some weeks consisting of more days than others. My most recent and long-lasting position has been with a family of four, facilitating a smooth transition and environment between two houses of a couple who had separated, with my official title being that of "nanny & household assistant". The boy is now 7 and the girl is now 11. I've been a part of their world on and off for the past four years, often two days a week but some less, some more, officially taking a step back a few months ago to pursue my career. Even so, they still contact me when they need assistance and I do so when I am able. I did light housekeeping, taking care of pets including house sitting while the family was away, vet visits, crafts, decorating for holidays, grocery shopping, laundry, and transportation of the kids to school and after-school activities, and more delicate care for the girl as she has cerebral palsy (helping with leg braces, medication, etc.), as well as handling more delicate situations pertaining to both childrens' severe anxiety.

Additional Comments: The rate of pay I selected is listed on this website as "what I would prefer weekly", however, I generally base compensation as by the hour, and depending on the job/amount of hours/duties itself. My current rate per hour is $15, with more negotiation based on the amount of duties. I am, of course, flexible in working with a family to decide what is best/easiest for everybody. Additionally, I will be moving to the Portland,OR/Vancouver,WA area mid-August, so a phone or Skype interview would be necessary.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Irish Country of Residence:US Last login:5/31/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.