Nanny available in Madison Heights, MI - 470034 - Nannies4hire.com

Dawna a Nanny for Hire in Madison Heights, MI 48071

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I realized early in life that I get along really well with most children. Kids just seem to respond to me. I like the time I get to spend with kids and enjoy teaching them and watching them grow. I like the bonds I tend to make with the whole family and keep in touch with all of them. I just want parents to let me love their children and help them to raise happy healthy kids.

Dawna nanny Gender:Female Age:46 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:470034

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)          
Late Morning (9a-12p)          
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)          
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)          
Early Evening (6p-9p)          
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI


My past childcare experience: I started babysitting at age 11 when a 9 month old boy moved in with his parents down the street from me. It was love at first sight! He's now 30 and married. I took home education classes in high school and work at a day care center as part of my 12th grade year classes. I was asked back for the summer term after I graduated. I have been working part-time nanny jobs for the last 15 years; always starting with infants as young as 3 months. My latest nanny job ended when the twins started pre-school. I was with that family for 3 years and still see them once a month. They just turned 4.The twins are exceptionally bright so I did flash cards and spelling and math a lot with these two. One family I was with had 3 girls under the age of 4 and another had 3 boys under the age of 12. I have plenty of patience and a good sense of humor and I don't mind playing with playdough or playing soccer. I think reading and doing crafts is fun and important. I believe anything can be a learning experience even if it's talking about flowers and trees on a walk. My "parents" find that I like a regular scheduled day, though flexibility is always a good thing. I always clean up any mess made while I am there and I don't mind doing the children's laundry. I want parents to know their children are safe and well cared for while they go about their workday.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/20/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.