Nanny available in Madison, AL - 695207 - Nannies4hire.com

Katie a Nanny for Hire in Madison, AL 35758

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am currently pursuing a degree in Social work and plan to become a Child Counselor. I have known from a young age that I want to work in a field that alows me to work with children and help people at the same time. I feel that nannying is a great job to have while working towards my future goal of being a child counselor. I have loved all of my past babysitting jobs and love that there is never a dull moment.

Katie nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 200 Ref ID:695207

Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AL


My past childcare experience: I am the oldest of three children, and have therefore been a build in babysitter for my mom for many years. I am also one of the oldest of 11 grandchildren on my mothers side. As a result of this, I am very used to and comfortable around children! I have had regular experience in childcare for about 6 years. I have babysat many times (just never had a full-time paying nannying or babysitting job), and all children were under the age of 10. I have been a sunday school teacher (infant to 5 years old) and a VBS teacher (all ages). My senior year of High School (graduated May 2014) I participated in a Clinical Program with Huntsville and Crestwood Hospitals. There I assisted nurses and other heathcare proffesionsals throughout the xx. I spent a substantial amount of time on the OB floor and in the nursery. As a result of this program I became trainced and certified in CPR. Lastly, my last job was also during my senior year and it was working as the receptionist at xx Center. There I also babysat the employees children in the office while they were giving music lessons. As a result of all of my experience in child care I love spending time caring for children and am confident in doing so.

Additional Comments: My name is Katie and I am 19 years old. I just completed my Freshman year at Freed-Hardeman University, where I am majoring in Social Work. I am a non-smoker, comfortable with pets, and have my own car! I am also CPR certified with the American Heart association.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/26/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.