Julie a Nanny for Hire in Macungie, PA 18062

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

It is my goal to combine my range of experience from teaching with my ability to be a compassionate, enthusiastic, intelligent worker who will make a positive contribution to your household. My background in teaching has developed skills I feel will be an asset to any nanny position. I am accomplished in problem solving, assessing the needs of individuals, identifying needs and wants, setting priorities and goals, and designing educational plans. I am especially organized and have the experience of chairing committees, coordinating projects, and facilitating groups; all which had great reviews from my peers and management.

Julie nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:627694

8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA

My past childcare experience: I have two years combined experience teaching adolescent children and I am licensed in secondary education (7-12) with a concentration in social studies. I have 9 years experience with young children of all ages, ranging from babysitting, teaching swim lessons, as wells a working as a camp counselor. I am looking to use my degree in secondary education, in combination with my passionate work attitude, in an alternative way to a traditional teaching position. I believe that my diligent communicating techniques, unique technology use, ability to meet individualís needs, as well as effective organizational management practices would make me an excellent addition to your household's needs. My previous years of experience includes working with campers at several field hockey and sports oriented camps, coaching high school field hockey, sales and supervisory experience, and teaching both able and disabled children how to swim on various levels (mommy and me to advanced). I have interacted with various children and adults from diverse socio-economic and ethnic backgrounds. Being raised in a household that encouraged help, I am well aware of cooking, cleaning, and laundry skills. My knowledge of nannying has let me know you are most likely looking for a strong candidate and enthusiastic child care provider with a hard work ethic. I feel as though I am this candidate and can get the job done.

Additional Comments: -I demonstrate both interpersonal and intrapersonal skills, as well as exhibits exceptional leadership skills. -I am an excellent oral and logistical communicator. -I am very driven, dependable, creative, and energetic. -I have a passion for teaching and learning, along with showing outstanding organizational qualities.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.