Nanny available in Lytle, TX - 677304 - Nannies4hire.com

Rachel a Nanny for Hire in Lytle, TX 78052

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I have a nurturing, sincere, and responsible nature that is ideal for taking care of children and being a positive influence in their life. I feel very capable of doing well as a nanny thanks to the experiences I have had with children throughout the years and I know that I am someone that both the children and the parents can trust to be a good example on the children.

Rachel nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 700 Ref ID:677304

Experience
10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:TX, UT


My past childcare experience: Hello, My name is Rachel and I have been taking care of children of various ages in various settings my whole life. I grew up in a family of eight children, three of my brother's grew up with autism and aspergers syndrome. I would assist in caring for and babysitting my siblings on a regular basis which would include meal prep, cleaning, and other daily activities as needed. In addition to helping with taking care of my siblings I also began a part-time job taking care of children ages 3 months to 2 years in a daycare as a young teen. My job was to look after the children and feed them, clean up after them, play with them, and put them down for naps. After that, I began taking short babysitting jobs and I started to help out in my church's nursery each Sunday on and off for several years, looking after toddlers. I was also a teacher for the 3 year old Sunday school class for about a year where I taught a pair of lovely twin girls. At the start of 2014, I was a substitute teacher for a short while before finding another job. I taught pre-k to 5th grade and got along really well with each age group. Taking care of young children has been a part of my life for as long as I can remember and although my professional experience primarily lies with the infant-3 years old age group, I have had the opportunity to take care of children of several ages throughout the year.

Additional Comments: I am a very artistic individual and I am highly supportive of imagination and encouraging children to be artistic. I sing, act, and have done some dancing as well. I also work as a professional sound and lighting operator for live shows. If you are interested in helping your child explore their musical or artistic side, I would be more than happy to be a part of that process.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/3/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.