Jocelyn a Nanny for Hire in Lyons, CO 80540

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have the experience, and I genuinely enjoy being around all kinds of people. Children are fun because they're learning about the small things that we sometimes look past. They allow us to slow down and appreciate the simplicities of life when it gets too stressful!

Jocelyn nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 300 Ref ID:615939

5 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)        
Overnight (12a-6a)        

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CO

My past childcare experience: Growing up in a small town in Montana, word made it around quickly if a reliable babysitter ever popped up in town. I started off, 11 years old, posting ads for having the ability to babysit. I have three younger siblings, and always felt like nurturing for them.. So thought why not try to help out others? Nobody called me.. For a few months. I was definitely discouraged.. But looking back on it, I was SO young! Finally, I got a call.. Surprisingly from a lady I didn't know personally. (The town is 500 people.. And I'm the granddaughter of a 35 year principle at the only school in town) I met the lady and her husband, and was then left to care for a three year old little boy. It was dark, so we stayed inside, played games and watched movies all night. After I left that night, the lady called me back the very next day to talk about how much fun her boy had, and how much she appreciated me tidying the place and giving her son a bath. She recommended me to at least five different families, and I had very steady work all through middle and high school! Ages of kids ranged from 3 weeks old to 12. A few families only needed a sitter once in awhile, and four families I worked with on a weekly basis. On several occasions, i spent a two or three day weekend with the children. The most kids I've ever watched at one time was seven. .

Additional Comments: I am a very flexible person. I take instructions well, and have a very creative mind. I work hard, and focus on a certain amount of discipline.. While still having as much fun as possible.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.