Miriam a Nanny for Hire in Lynnwood, WA 98037

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

In my experience with being a nanny, I found that I thoroughly enjoyed my job as a nanny more than a classroom teacher. I have a natural interest and like working with children. I love children in general, but being a nanny provider I feel that giving one on one or two on one attention is better.

Miriam nanny Gender:Female Age:51 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:755410

10+ years Nanny
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA

My past childcare experience: I started working in childcare centers at the age of twenty. In the 29 years of working with children, I worked as a nanny for 4 different families(ages infant- toddler) I have worked as a toddler, preschool, and pre-k, and school age teacher over the years. Some of my duties and responsibilities included preparing nutritious food, preparing curriculum, conducting circle times, reading, potty training, providing for small and big motor skills through activities(age appropriate), allowing rest time also. The duties for the nanny positions were somewhat different, in that I did light cleaning around the household and sometimes did groceries. The schedule for activities were planned differently, since there were no other co-teachers to share the plans with. The attention that I gave the child(ren) were more quality as a nanny verses a teacher in the classroom with 15-20 children at all times.

Additional Comments: With my many years of experience of being a caregiver for children, I know and feel that I can give good quality care and service to a family. I am a good team player and can adapt well to the family's needs and duty requests. I bond well and easily with people. I actually would like the longevity of staying with a family, if that's their interest and plan.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Tagalog Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/8/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.