Angela a Nanny for Hire in Lynchburg, VA 24501

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children and helping them discover new and exciting things. I also love to work with families and the close relationship that can develop.

Angela nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:599057

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MD, NC, VA, DC

My past childcare experience: I have worked as a private nanny for the past five years for children ages 3 months up to 4 years old. I have over ten years of experience working as a babysitter for children 3 months to 12 years old. I recently received my Master's degree in Early Childhood Special Education. I worked as an assistant teacher in a Montessori school 18 months to 3 year old classroom. I have also student taught in two classroom for young children with special needs.

Additional Comments: In May 2014, I will graduate with a MEd Education with a concentration in Early Childhood Special Education and licensure from Lynchburg College. In May 2011, I received my BA in Political Science with a minor in Psychology. As part of my Master's degree program at LC, I completed coursework in education and two student teaching placements in two classrooms of 2-5 year old children with special needs. My coursework gave me instruction about the myriad of disabilities & deficits that can affect young children as well as the legal and educational aspects surrounding these students including courses in psychology & social work. In the Meredith Autism Program (M.A.P.), I worked 1-on-1 with a toddler diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder for nine hours a week. In this practicum, I used ABA techniques to work with preschool children with autism & utilized skills to analyze client data & select optimal results. My master's program has been increasing my knowledge of early childhood special education; including the design, development, & factors of curriculum in special education. I worked as an assistant teacher in an eighteen months to three year old class at Blue Ridge Montessori School. I worked to assist the lead teacher in encouraging child initiated learning, classroom management, & adhering to school & state regulations. References Available Upon Request

Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/9/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.