Nanny available in Lyncburg, VA - 684211 - Nannies4hire.com

Veronica a Nanny for Hire in Lyncburg, VA 24502

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would like to become a nanny because I would like to build strong relationships with the children I am caring for and their family. Caring for children is what I am passionate about and truly love. Unfortunately, working in a center does not allow me to focus on one or two children at a time, and it lacks that special bond with the family that being a nanny allows. I would like to have the chance to really get to know a family and be able to give their children the attention they deserve.

Veronica nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:684211

Experience
1 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)              
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA


My past childcare experience: I have close to four years professional childcare experience working with children from infant to early elementary years. For half of that time, I have been a lead teacher for toddler age children. I have created age appropriate lesson plans, which include art, fine and gross motor skills, social and emotional development, language and literacy expansion, math and science skills, cognitive development and adaptive behaviors. Also, during that time I have obtained hours of additional childcare training. I have also done babysitting jobs here and there and I do have experience with twins. I also have a Bachelor's degree in Family and Child Development. In order to receive that degree I had to acquire observation and internship hours in childcare centers. Currently, I am a lead teacher in a toddler room at a local center.

Additional Comments: I have a CPR/First Aid certification and Medication Administration Training.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Italian Country of Residence:US Last login:6/15/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.