Lauren a Nanny for Hire in Lutz, FL 33525

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Although I don't have any professional experience, I would love to be a nanny simply because I love children regardless of age. Being a nanny seems like one of the most rewarding and worthwhile jobs I can do. I love being with children, and I am dedicated to keeping them safe and happy. I am reliable and mature, but still have tons of energy, a creative imagination and I am always prepared to entertain. Not only do I want to be a role model for children, but I also want to be a friend. I love children because they have such free spirits. Being in college can sometimes be a stressful workload, so it's nice to get my mind off all the stress by playing a game of tag with the kids. I am fully prepared to tend to each child's basic physical needs. I admit, I'm not a chef, but I am confident that I can learn fast so that each child has a healthy home-cooked meal. Although I have a fun personality, I am quick to set guidelines if a child acts inappropriately. Education is an important aspect in my life so I intend to help each child learn and explore through fun activities after all, let them be children!

Lauren nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:356391

1 years Nanny 2 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)          
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:FL

My past childcare experience: Throughout high school, I was asked to babysit for a family near my grandmother's hourse. I would usually come over in the early evenings to watch the family's two children (age 4-5, and an infant). My typical duties were playing age appropriate games with the children, feeding, bathing, and putting to bed. I would stay until the parents arrived home several hours later. 17 months ago, my sister gave birth to a beautiful baby girl, whom I help take care of. My sister is paralyzed on her right side, and although she works around her disability to get things done, she could always use the extra help. My duties included typical infant care (feeding, bathing, napping, learning games, and of course giving her plenty of love). One personal experience that I am very proud of happened just last summer (2008). My boyfriend and I took his sister and younger cousins to his aunt's house to go swimming. The youngest of the children was three years old. He played in the shallow end of the beach entry pool while the older kids played in the deep end. The parents sat on the edge of the pool talking, when all of the sudden the youngest, Jace, sunk into the deep end. I was just about to climb in the pool when I saw him go down and immediately ran to the edge and pulled him out by one arm. All of the parents were so glad I was watching him because no one even heard him fall in, and they were caught up in their conversation.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.