Nanny available in Lumber Bridge, NC - 734923 -

Megan a Nanny for Hire in Lumber Bridge, NC 28357

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Working with children is truly an awarding experience for me! I love the uniqueness each child possesses. Paying attention to their likes and dislikes while encouraging their talents and interests helps develop them into the human they are meant to be. It is an irreplaceable experience.

Megan nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:734923

1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NC, PA

My past childcare experience: I have been professionally working with children of all ages for about 10 years. I started at the age of 14 and became a summer camp counselor for two summers. During this time I was in charge of about 20-30 children each year with two other counselors. We organized indoor and outdoor activities as well as planned field trips to museums, the beach, and movies. During this time I babysat on the side for family and friends, neighbors, and children from the summer camps. During high school I earned my (CDA) Child Development Certificate where I worked in a daycare with my peers and teachers and completed 900 hours learning how to teach and manage preschool aged children. There we learned how to prepare healthy snacks, teach transition techniques, and about develop mental milestones for ages 2-5. I earned my Associates Degree in Elementary Education during this time I worked at a childcare facility in a gym where we educationally stimulated there children with arts and crafts or imaginative free play with toys or games. I later received my Bachelors in Sociology. After graduation I started working with families through and then began my first live-in nanny position the summer of 2015 with a seven year old girl. In September of 2015 I started my second nanny position (live-out) and am currently working with two boys ages 7 and 14 months.

Additional Comments: I would love to work with a family long term!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/5/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.