Melissa a Nanny for Hire in Lubbock, TX 79416

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I really enjoy working with children and their families. Watching the kids I work with learn and grow is the most rewarding job I could ask for.

Melissa nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:666088

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: Hi, my name is Melissa and I would love the opportunity to work with your family. I have great experience with kids, especially infants. I started babysitting at age 12 and continued all through high school. I graduated from Texas Tech in December 2013. In June of 2013 I began working at xx of Lubbock in the nursery. In November of 2013 I began working at xx, a local christian daycare in Lubbock, as an infant teacher. I worked with babies ages 6 weeks to 14 months. I also would substitute in toddler and pre-K classrooms when needed. I am experienced at keeping excellent records of what your child did during the day. We kept track of feedings and amounts, diaper changes, mood, and nap time as well as taking pictures and videos through out the day of the children preforming different activities. I understand infant development very well and have excellent, fun ways of helping to make sure a child is reaching the proper developmental stages. I am CPR certified for infants, children, and adults and I have received training as a licensed child care worker. I have had extensive background checks and fingerprinting as required by the state of Texas. I really hope to hear from you soon.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.