Amber a Nanny for Hire in Louisville, KY 40218

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I absolutely adore children! The natural curiosity for life is awe-inspiring. I have always enjoyed working with kids, and helping them grow & learn about their new world! It is a fulfilling, very rewarding "career". Not to mention, I am an arts & crafts junkie, an avid reader, & I still enjoy coloring (which they say is a great form of meditation!).

Amber nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 400 Ref ID:708116

1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:KY

My past childcare experience: I have nannied for 2 young boys, ages 6 & 8, 3-4 days a week, from early morning to early evening. We spent part of the time doing educational activities/workbooks, and rest of the time going to parks, the zoo, the science center. We went to several of the museums in Louisville & to a few water parks! I have always loved children! I grew up in a big family, so we were always taking care of each other. I haven't worked in a daycare center since high school, but I have prior experience as a nanny/babysitter. I also recently took a child care course through the Red Cross, as a refresher. I have worked with various age groups ranging from newborn to 10 years old. My key role as a nanny was to provide a safe, fun learning environment for the children in my care. I made weekly lesson plans to help encourage learning at home, including workbooks and games (board games, puzzles, & interactive learning on the I-Pad). We even took "field trips" to various parks/reserves, museums, & even the zoo.

Additional Comments: I have references available. I am also willing to become CPR/1st Aide certified before starting with any family.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/22/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.