Katie a Nanny for Hire in Louisville, KY 40214

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I know the responsibilities and I love the work. I know it's corny, but children really are my passion! They give me so much energy, and always make me smile and laugh. I also need something with more hours that will help me pay my way through graduate school!

Katie nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 400 Ref ID:664380

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IN, KY

My past childcare experience: I come from a big family, so I've constantly been around small children and babysitting since I was 12 years old. I was a summer nanny for 2 years. They had an infant, a 3 year old, and a 10 year old. I have also volunteered as a PreK-3rd grade bible school teacher since I was 15 years old at a xx church. I currently work for a company that provides therapies, residential, and adult day supports to individuals with developmental disabilities. I am an applied behavioral analysis therapist with clients from ages 3-32 years old. I graduated with a degree in Elementary Education from the University of Kentucky. I student-taught in Fayette county in a 2nd grade and kindergarten classroom. I also did my last semester abroad in Sweden, teaching 3rd and 5th grade.

Additional Comments: I feel that, with my degree in education, I have the creativity and skill to help your little ones grow their minds and expand their imagination. I have no problem with helping out with homework or tutoring since I am certified to teach K-5th grade. I hope I am the nanny/babysitter that fits your family!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.