Melanie a Nanny for Hire in Louisville, KY 40211

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children! Caring for children is what I love and what I do best! I am very close to many of the families I've served in the past, considering them to be like family.

Melanie nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:608236

8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AL, AK, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, DC, WV, WI, WY

My past childcare experience: Over ten years of experience working with children. *Babysitter for children ages 6 weeks - 14 years over the last 10 years. *Full time nanny for four families: 1.5 years for a boy starting when he was 6 weeks old; 1 year for two boys ages 8 months & 6 years when I started; 1.5 years for twin girls age 9 months when I started; 1 year for a family with girls ages 2.5 and 6.5 when I started. *Three years working in a church nursery with children ages newborn - 4 years *Taught preschool (3 year old class) for one year at a Christian school *Worked as a mother's helper several days a week for a family with twins and a school aged girl; kept the children for 1 week periods several times while parents vacationed. *7 months working full time in the infant house (with children ages newborn - 2 years) at a Christian orphanage in Honduras

Additional Comments: I graduated with an Associates Degree in Esthetics. After leaving childcare to pursue the Esthetics field, I quickly saw that it was not for me. I returned to caring for children while also taking classes at a Bible College for my personal enrichment. I enjoy traveling and new experiences. If travel were part of the position, I would love to participate and to help make the experience smooth for the parents and fun/educational for the children. I love learning and teaching, and value engaging children in activities rather than letting them play alone or watch t.v.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/25/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.