Nanny available in Louisville, KY - 393203 - Nannies4hire.com

Shannan a Nanny for Hire in Louisville, KY 40299

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

It has always been a joy, as a Nanny, to assist families in providing a safe, caring, nurturing and stimulating environment in which a child (children) can develop. I have found great fulfillment in providing this service for families and watching children grow and develop!

Shannan nanny Gender:Female Age:63 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:393203

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:KY


My past childcare experience: Finding the right person to care for your child can be challenging! I am interested in providing exceptional care for children in addition to peace of mind for parents. I am available for full time, part time and/or summer care. My work experience includes teaching 15 years in the public school system and 4 years in a private preschool. My expertise includes care for children from birth to age 10. I am certified, by the state of Kentucky, to teach Early Childhood, Elementary, Exceptional Child Education, and Family and Consumer Science. My undergraduate degree is from Vanderbilt University and my graduate degree is from the University of Louisville. I am three courses from completion of my Naturalist certification at Bernheim Arboretum and Research Forest. I assist in planning courses for children utilizing the many great assets of this fabulous place! The children’s classes and activities are so much fun for the children and me! I have been blessed to teach and care for children as a nanny/educator in the summers during my years of teaching. Before teaching full time I was a Nanny to one family for almost 6 years. Activities for the children have included art, culinary activities, swimming, theater, music, field trips, age appropriate academic activities, and just exploring this great world. Having fun has always been an integral part of every activity! I am CPR, First Aid and Water Safety Certified. I am also available for travel with families for assistance in childcare while you are on vacation or work trips. My primary goal is to provide a loving, safe, caring, nurturing, and stimulating environment. If interested, please review additional experiences, qualifications, and references on this site. This is my profession and I love time spent caring for and teaching children! I require taxes to be taken out because the IRS requires it. I wish you well in finding the perfect person for your family! I would love to speak with you about serving your family! Unfortunately, I am very allergic to cats! I have always had dogs! Best Regards, Mary Shannan

Additional Comments: It is such a privilege to watch children learning while having fun at the same time. I find that I am teaching in what ever activity we are engaged in! So many wonderful things can result from activities as simple as reading a book or planting a seed!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/14/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.