Alissa a Nanny for Hire in Louisville, KY 40204

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Being around kids brings such enlightenment to my life.

Alissa nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:33335

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:KY, OH

My past childcare experience: I am the oldest of 4 children, and started my child care career at the age of 12. I was the main care giver for my sibling in the evening and on weekends until I left home at 19. I worked retail for a few years until meeting a family with one young son in Cincinnati and have worked for them as their nanny for the last 7 1/2 years as their family has grown. Today those children are 7 1/2, 5, & 3. I have recently relocated to the Louisville area and the commute to Mason OH is just too much to continue long term. I'm heart broken to leave my current family and don't know if I could nanny again because this has been such a wonderful experience.... Looking to see what is out there and explore the options.

Additional Comments: I've also had experience with Downs children, ADD, & ADHD. My youngest brother is like my own child. He didn't speak until he was nearly 3 due to being underdeveloped when he was born. I was amazed at the lack of patience people can have with children. I believe it's VITAL to make eye contact with children during all communication and interaction. Also, as a note to parents seeking the best care for their children. As a 2nd mother to my own siblings I Understand the concern and the trust you place in a nother human beings hands, when you ask them to care for your child/children. As a teenager, and a young woman My mother worked nights and weekends. She offered to get a sitter so that I may enjoy that time in my life--but having developed such a deep maternal instinct I was happy to spend the time making sure my sibling were propely cared for and happy. I understand maternal love and believe in adoption and surrogacy, etc...I don't believe you have to give birth to a child~ to love it as if it were your own. With that being said, I want to assure you if you think I am the Nanny for you....and you the family for me. I will care for, love, and adore your children

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/27/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.