Karen a Nanny for Hire in Louisville, KY 40213

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am a quiet, gentle person who has always enjoyed a natural affinity with children. Throughout my life, I have worked in numerous capacities as a childcare provider and have always done an outstanding job because I am not only patient, conscientious, and responsible, but warm and loving, as well. I have a degree in music and am creative, artistic, and playful in my interactions with children. I enjoy spending time with children; I am a nurturing person with literally decades of experience in providing calm, safe, and mentally stimulating care for the children in my charge. I seek a position that will use these natural abilities.

Karen nanny Gender:Female Age:48 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 500 Ref ID:309296

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)            

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IN, KY

My past childcare experience: My life-long experience as a childcare provider includes: * over thirty years as a babysitter for younger siblings (one of whom has special needs), neighborhood/church families, and families in the community, some of whom have children with special needs * three years as a special needs teacher assistant (K - 5th grade) * two years as a tutor for elementary school students * four years as a "live-out" nanny for a family with two children and multiple pets * two years as a children's librarian with the Louisville Free Public Library * eight years as a registered teacher for Heartland Music Together, an early childhood music program for families with children ages newborn to five In addition to my childcare experience, I have a Bachelor of Music degree from the Blair School of Music at Vanderbilt University, plus two semesters of post-baccalaureate work in music therapy at the University of Louisville. Also, I am a mentor and legal guardian for an adult with special needs (connected through the Council On Developmental Disabilities).

Additional Comments: * I have received education in a number of languages (Spanish, German, French, and Italian), and while I am not fluent in any of these, I would be happy to work with a multi-lingual family. * I am an animal lover and have no problem with households containing dogs, cats, birds, or even reptiles!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/19/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.