Nanny available in Los Angeles, CA - 714337 - Nannies4hire.com

Taylor a Nanny for Hire in Los Angeles, CA 90042

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I became a babysitter and caretaker because I love working with children and am passionate about teaching and child development. I am incredibly patient and creative when it comes to the children that I work with, and love to engage kids rather than simply monitor their behavior. With parental approval, I coordinate day trips to nearby places of interest, bring arts & crafts and other projects to each session. I am very passionate about getting kids away from the television and into creative and educational endeavors. As a person with several food allergies myself, I am also highly sensitive to each child's needs and enjoy preparing healthy, kid-friendly meals. Please feel free to reach out with any questions or concerns. I look forward to working with you!

Taylor nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:714337

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: ABOUT ME: Hello! I'm an enthusiastic and very active person who has over thirteen years of babysitting, tutoring and teaching experience. I have previously worked in non-profits and government, but am now pursuing a career in web design and performance art. One day I hope to use these skills to start my own organization that works with victims of childhood trauma to provide them with counseling and workforce skills in tech and the arts. EXPERIENCE: I began babysitting at the age of ten, working with both neighbors' children as well as my own siblings who are eight and six years younger than me. Since that time, I have had ample experience babysitting children from the ages of three months up to those in their early teens, and have six years of experience as a mentor, college counselor and tutor for high school and continuation school students. I have experience helping students prepare for college via homework help, reviewing college applications and essays, and also navigating the financial aid and admissions processes. I have been trained by both the UCLA admissions office as well as their Counseling and Psychological Services Department.

Additional Comments: none


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/6/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.