melanie a Nanny for Hire in Los Angeles, CA 90274

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Being a nanny would allow me the time and flexibility I need while I start an online wellness center. I have been working towards this goal for years and after finishing my college work I am not ready to begin my professional work. While the center is being created I would like a job that is fulfilling and helps me enhance skills I will need throughout my life.

melanie nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:619450

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: A preschool teaching assistant for classes of 4-25+ kids with ages ranging from 6mo. to 5 years was the perfect opportunity to embrace all the skills I have learned caring for handicapped grandparents, and little cousins of all ages. I have always been the go to babysitter, and always complimented by caregivers on my simplicity and efficiency in working with disabled persons. I love kids, and have worked with them all my life either in a job/personal setting, or coaching soccer and track for kids 6-14 years old. Anything I haven't learned I am confient I will pick up quickly, and adapt to the situation at hand. My versatility of skills and compassion for people has been a saving grace in all the things life has thrown my way, and helped me to be great with people, especially the little ones!

Additional Comments: I am an adaptable, coachable person, with a knack for kids and adult conversation. I have highly efficient, very organized, and an overall reasonable person. Common sense is a strong value of mine, and I firmly believe that taking time to gives kids the attention they need during a problem when they are young will help them become well adjusted adults later in life. I take time to do things right, and know how to prioritize, no question is off the table, I am honest to a fault, and I would love to be a nanny for a great family!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/31/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.