Vanessa a Nanny for Hire in Los Angeles, CA 90064

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I honestly enjoy being a nanny. I love interacting with children and teaching them.

Vanessa nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:518185

8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: I have had experience working with a variety of children ages from my position as a Nanny, as an assistant preschool teacher, and as a fifth grade classroom volunteer. Working as a nanny for many years has taught me to multi-task and think quickly when engaging with children of all ages. As a volunteer I have expanded my knowledge and perspectives of understanding patients as well as their families and successfully organizing activities to meet everyone’s needs. While acting as assistant preschool teacher, I can now effectively plan lessons, notice distinctive temperaments, and see the unique characteristics of each child. Due to my volunteer and work experience, I have a great deal of confidence in my communication skills when interacting with children. I also feel qualified to creatively execute activities and events that are developmentally appropriate. More specifically, I have dealt with challenging behaviors involving anger and anxiety. From this I have learned the need for positive redirection, teaching processing and/or problem solving skills, and using play as an advantage to overcome obstacles.

Additional Comments: I currently live in Los Angeles and recently graduated in 2013 with a degree in Human Development and Family Studies and in emphasis in child life. I am very active, love cooking and being creative.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/16/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.